Government of the State of Palestine


President Mahmoud Abbas stands next to Prime Minister Rami Hamdallah and other ministers as they pose for a group photograph during a swearing-in ceremony of the new government

The current Government was sworn in by the President of the State of Palestine, Mr. Mahmoud Abbas, on 6 June 2013.

Dr. Rami Hamdallah, Prime Minister
Dr. Ziad Abu Amr, Deputy Prime Minister
Dr. Muhammad Mustafa, Deputy Prime Minister for Economic Affairs
Dr. Riad Al-Malki, Minister of Foreign Affairs
Dr. Said Abu Ali, Minister of Interior
Mr. Shukri Bishara, Minister of Finance
Mr. Ali Muhanna, Minister of Justice
Dr. Ahmad Majdalani, Minister of Labor
Dr. Ali Abu Zuhri, Minister of Education and Higher Education
Dr. Kamal Al-Sharafi, Minister of Social Affairs
Dr. Mahmoud Al-Habbash, Minister of Waqf and Religious Affairs
Mrs. Rabiha Diab, Minister of Women’s Affairs
Mr. Issa Qaraqe, Minister of Prisoners’ Affairs
Mr. Maher Ghneim, Minister of Public Works and Housing
Mr. Adnan Al-Husseini, Minister of Jerusalem Affairs
Dr. Jawad Harzallah , Minister of National Economy
Mrs. Rula Maa’yaa, Minister of Tourism and Antiquities
Dr. Safaa’ Nasser Eddin, Minister of Telecommunications and Information Technology
Mr. Walid Assaf, Minister of Agriculture
Dr. Jawad Awwad, Minister of Health
Dr. Sa’ed Al-Kawni, Minister of Local Government
Dr. Nabil Dmeidi, Minister of Transportation
Mr.Muhammad Abu Ramadan, Minister of State for Planning Affairs
Dr. Fawwaz Aqel, Secretary-General of the Cabinet (Rank of Minister)